March is Textile Month

This year is a busy one, and I finally was able to sit down and add to the BLOG.  Palomar College just had there yearly Advisory Board Meeting, the Fashion Department at Palomar is an amazing avenue for fashion students.  I will be a guest speaker at Palomar College Fashion Department (TBA) and will set the dates for the event soon.

Fellow fashion students, I want to share some fashion textile tips with you.  Remember your textiles, they want to be something to.  Your textiles have personality and being able to separate your design and the fiber character your person will emerge into a beautiful creation.  Your person is the textile the design is a whole…..

Feel free to email me with any questions about textiles, I am open the entire month of March to lecture on textiles through emails.  asimonebrides@gmail.comUnknown-1

Talk Soon, Allyson Simone xo

Lecture Dates:

April 2016:  Lecture on Lace

May 2016:    Lecture on Retail

 

